Campy

So today was the second day of summer camp. Usually, this would mean I only have 2 or 3 students show up.  Fortunately (or unfortunately depending on your point of view) my students know this will be our last summer camp, so they showed up.   We played a game where they had to figure out who killed me (murder is my favorite camp!) – it is kind of like alibi, but I give them all the information. Just not all at once.  Each student gets one clue, and they have to ask each other to get them all and figure it out. They did a good job, and they did a very good job explaining why they chose the suspect they did. I left pretty happy.  Tomorrow we will play “Clue” –

I saw Ms. Woo, my co-teacher. She was looking very cool and fresh despite the heat. I don’t know how she does that. I must admit I”m a bit jealous.  We talked about the new school. I won’t know where I’ll go until the 13th, so I’m looking at websites for teaching young children, but I really don’t know what I’m looking for. I guess general ideas.  I also don’t know if I’ll have to move or not. I’ve decided that even though I have WAY too much stuff accumulated, I”m going to be happy either way. Either I can stay in my apartment that is being newly organized, and I’ll get to ride my bike to work or I’ll get a new apartment, and I can start fresh. Either way I’m detehrmined to be happy.

I’m very grateful I have a nice place to hang my hat.

Leave a Reply

