On Regret

I actually don’t have many regrets. I think I’m incredibly lucky in this regard.

Of course there were the boys not kissed. The chance to sail not taken. Sometimes on darker days I regret not going to school earlier, but on my brighter days, I realize that I wouldn’t know some of the more fantastic people I know if I did.

One of my dear friends in Seattle sent me this link

http://ohdarling.posterous.com/nurse-reveals-the-top-5-regrets-people-make-o

and it got me thinking about the top 5 regrets.  And really I don’t have that many. I’ve kept in touch with most of my friends, I work hard, but I also have hobbies and have fun, I am mostly true to myself, and working on keeping that (it is difficult to slough off others expectations, but so freeing).

I don’t always express my feelings, and that is something I want to work on more.

One  line in particular really resonated with me ” It is all comes down to love and relationships in the end.”

I think we have so much fear, fear of being true to ourselves, fear of changing, fear of life. But in the end, all that matters is that we love.

I hope I don’t live to regret the things I did not do.

 

Leave a Reply

