She’s back

Well, she is trying to get back. I actually kept thinking of things to write about all last week, but at the end of the day… well, you can see how it is.

I’ve been thinking a lot about education, what it means and what it means to be in it. I’ll post more on my thoughts sooner rather than later.

Summer is definitely here in Seoul, and it was a beautiful but sad weekend. I found out one of my Korean friends is leaving Seoul for Bristol, England to study for her masters. I”m happy for her, and sad for me. But we were able to go to lunch, and make plans for at least one more weekend before she leaves.

I made a mistake on my application, so I’m scrambling to get the extra information they requested. I feel like a fool. Anyway I’m going to look on the bright side. If they wanted to reject me they could have, the fact that they want more information means I’m still in the running. At least that is my story. And I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

