Leaving on a jet plane

Well, winter “camp” is over, and the kids had a great time talking with the American students.  And the apartment is cleaner now, than it has been in a long time, although there are still a few things I’ve left to do. Sparky is home with his mama. I am figuring out what to take, and finishing up getting gifts for everyone.

Monday evening I leave for the States. It is only for vacation, I will return.

I’m excited to see everyone, to catch up face to face.  Technology has made it easier in some ways, but it can’t give a real hug, and chat doesn’t have the same rhythm as a real conversation. Plus some of my family are even more tech unsavvy as I am.

While I travel from one safe place to another safe place, my heart goes out to those in Tunisia and Egypt. I hope they can build a safe place.

Till I come back in March, I hope you are all safe.

Leave a Reply

