Ahhhhhhhh, lazy weekend!

Thursday I joined a gym in my neighborhood. I thought I was in pretty good shape, after all I do ride my bike a lot.  Thought I was in good shape is not the same as being in good shape.  I was ok Thursday night.  I actually felt very good.  Friday morning wasn’t too bad either.  As Friday progressed, things changed.  I realized that I wasn’t in very good shape at all.  By the time I got home from school everything ached.

Needless to say, I didn’t go out Friday night.  Actually I was kind of glad for the excuse.  I really didn’t want to deal with anyone.  I know that isolation is bad for one’s mental health, but really I didn’t want to deal with anyone.

Saturday morning I woke up, not really achy but not really feeling full of vim and vigor.  But.  I had the day already planned and the appointments already made.  The morning I had a hair appointment where they did a scalp treatment that felt a bit like liquid arctic  ice, and then got a hair cut in celebration of summer and my more active lifestyle.   Then I bounced down to the facial shop, where I fell asleep as the woman was massaging and treating my face.  I woke up, and went to the manicure shop, and got a manicure.  I then went home.

I did not leave my home after that.  It felt so good to do nothing .  I had planned to go on a hike on Sunday with one of the hiking groups I joined on facebook. They usually go to major mountains or outside of Seoul, but Sunday they had planned on a city hike.  I thought seriously about it, but then changed my mind and took a long bike ride instead.

Don’t worry my burrowing instinct isn’t very strong, and I already have plans for next Saturday. Pictures will ensue.

Leave a Reply

