Good things

I tend to be a bit misanthropic and grumpy. I am a pessimist by nature. I have to stop and remind myself of the good things in my life, and this week I’m working a bit harder than usual.

You know, my life is actually quite good most of the time.

This week was pretty good – My students seem to like my class, although there are only 6 of them.

And a friend came back from Canada. I’ve missed him- he always makes me laugh, no matter what else is going on.

And I got tickets to Malaysia.  For  a while I was very worried about getting them. I could get tickets to, but returning.. not even for the love of money or God.  It will cost much more than I want to pay, but then I obviously want to go bad enough.

The sun came out today after days of clouds and gloom.  Sunshine is very good for the soul.

I have a trashy novel and hot chocolate, and that makes for a great Thursday evening.

A good friend got her interview, and I am going to send all my good thoughts out to her.  I hope she gets the job, because I know how much she has worked towards this goal.

And if you are feeling generous, you can donate to the Haiti relief fund through Doctors without Borders-

https://donate.doctorswithoutborders.org/SSLPage.aspx?pid=197&hbc=1&source=ADR1001E1D01

because in the end, if you can read this post, you have so much to be grateful for.

Leave a Reply

