How do you explain…

I finally finished my TEFL and to celebrate some of the English teachers at my school and I went to a chicken hof. This is a fried chicken and beer place that is near where I live.  We drank some beers, and somehow the conversation took a turn into Urban Dictionary territory.  Now, I’m not an expert on slang, that would be for the young’uns, but I do know a few things. One of the teachers is older, and she likes very young men. She says they are more beautiful. Fair enough.  So I said, you are a “cougar.”  Then I had to explain what that meant (an older woman who likes very young men) — that was ok.  Then we talked about flings, friends with benefits, and the conversation went down hill from there.

I had a great time.

Personally I like men who have lived a little, had dreams come true and dreams crumble, and to be honest, beautiful is not something I’m looking for anymore. Kind is.

So after that I went home to my comfy but ugly jammies. (they have these really soft big jammies that are soooo warm.), and my music and a good book.  I know, Friday night I should be out dancing, but …. I’ll leave that to the young’uns, ….this week.

Saturday I met up with a good friend for shopping in Myeongdong. Oversize sweaters are all the rage, so I was able to find some cool stuff in my size. Woot.  I also was able to indulge my scarf addiction, and watch a very skinny Korean man do a ‘sexy’ dance.  All in all a good weekend so far, but it isn’t over yet.  I’m off to Kyobo to brave the maddening crowds and get some books and have lunch with a good friend I haven’t seen in a while.  I’ve got so much catching up to do now that TEFL is finished.

Leave a Reply

