They look like such nice people

They look like nice people don’t they?  Well, these are the people who hand me my butt every Thursday night

They actually are pretty nice people

They actually are pretty nice people

I like dancing, even though I have two left feet and an extra appendage that is determined to trip both of them.  Thursday night I go to Gwahwamun and from 6:30 to 8:30 I pretend I have two regular feet.

The class is mostly older teachers, and they are very kind, even though most of them are excellent dancers they are always willing to help me out with the moves.  Actually, one of the best dancers isn’t in the picture.  He is Mr. Ahn, and he usually sits right behind me in my teacher’s lounge.  When he busts a move, it is an awesome sight.

My co-teacher is also a very good dancer. She has a lot of natural rhythm and grace.  I really enjoy watching her dance.

Here she is showing some other students the moves

Here are some more pictures for your enjoyment.

Here is the gang

Here is the gang

and here they are cha cha-ing away

and here they are cha cha-ing away

Sometimes life is good.

2 Responses to They look like such nice people

  1. Todd says:

    cool looks like fun. I’m sure your a lot better than your letting on : )

  2. Hey Christine!

    I’m never on my hotmail account anymore and just now as I was clearing up my mail, I came across yours! Just wanted to drop by and say hi and see how you’re doing. I have a blog too. Come check it out sometime! luxe-m.blogspot.com
    Anyway hope to hear from you soon! Take care 🙂

    Best,
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

